This Land That I Call Home

This land that I call home.

My heart beats in time with the vibrations beneath this specific patch of earth.

It is a part of me

And I, it, like the roots of a tree.

We are intertwined, as necessary to each other as sun to the leaves.

I am built from its soil.

At night its breath sings me to sleep.

And I know that while I may roam to far off mountains,

and drink in the lakes journeys away,

this is where I belong.

This is where my spirit dances.

Leave a Reply

