2015 Summer Favorites

Hello! It’s been a while! Again! Don’t worry, I’ve still been blogging over on my book blog. (Here’s the link if you’re interested: http://lkeyser8.wordpress.com/) But I still want to post something on here every so often as well. Today I bring to you a few of my favorite things that have been filling my days with happiness this summer!

1. Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D: I don’t know why I haven’t been watching this! I’ve been catching up on this Marvel series that follows agents from a secret government organization as they try to protect the public from super heroes and villains alike on Netflix. I remember hearing that it was sort of mediocre when it first started but I have to disagree. At first, some of the episodes seem disconnected from each other, but give it time. Everything intersects and it’s so much fun! Funny too!

2. Badass lady athletes: Between the World Cup of Softball and the Women’s World Cup, I had a blast cheering on amazing athletes and will definitely be following both sports more closely in the future. Who knew I would find soccer interesting? Not me! But it’s kind of great!

3. Tor.com: I may have been living under a rock but I just recently discovered this site and it fills my nerdy little heart with glee. It’s got read alongs, news, short fiction, essays, and so much more. If you’re a fan of anything from Lord of the Rings to Captain America to Star Trek, this is the place for you. There seriously is something for everyone.

What are some of your summer favorites?

Until next time,

Bye!

Leave a Reply

