So You Think You Can Dance Finale

Hey guys!

I haven’t written a post in a couple of weeks. I had a good streak going there with a post each week recapping So You Think You Can Dance but then I had to work evenings every Wednesday and just didn’t have time to catch up on the episodes I missed. Work, am I right? Anyway, I’ve finally worked through my feelings after Carly and Serge were eliminated (no I haven’t) and just wanted to drop by with a few quick thoughts on the finale! I only saw the very end because of work again but I did manage to see the All-Stars dance with the Top Ten (which was a really cool, exhilarating piece) and then the results. I am really pleased that Ricky won. He deserved it and is a fantastic dancer. I also thought it was nice that Valerie was the runner-up since the two of them had such a nice partnership. I thought Zack should have been third but if you’ve read my other posts you know that I may have a slight chip on my shoulder about Jessica so take my opinions with a grain of salt. Also, I just want to say, Jessica is a very talented dancer. She isn’t underserving or anything. She just lacks a certain maturity which I’m sure will come later since she is only like 18, right? Anyway, what did you think? Were you happy with the results?  Let me know!

Leave a Reply

