NaNoWriMo Update

Image

So this year, I’m participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) for the first time. For those of you who don’t know about it, that’s okay! Because I did a post with some general information about the event on my other blog, Lisa’s Book Blog (link here: http://lkeyser8.wordpress.com/). It’s only day two, but I’ve already learned a lot about myself as a writer and have about 3,690 words written. I highly recommend it. Sure, it’s a challenge, but it’s a good exercise in writing without constantly revising (which is what I struggle with). I’ve written more words in the past two days then I have in the past two weeks and it’s helped me discover the fun of writing again. So I really encourage anyone who has ever even thought about writing to give it a shot. It’s not too late!

Here’s a link the official NaNoWriMo website: http://nanowrimo.org/

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Update

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2013: Day 2 Progress | Write Round, Baby

Leave a Reply

